TAKE ACTION NOW

Join our urgent call on North London Waste Authority to exclude Veolia from massive waste contracts in North London. North London residents can sign our open letter to councillors here and you can sign our petition here.

We believe Veolia’s operations in infrastructure service for illegal settlements constitute grave professional misconduct and they should be excluded from our waste and water contracts. Please contact your councillors and be heard on this issue, contact details are provided below.  NLWA covers the London Boroughs of Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Hackney, Haringey, Islington and Waltham Forest

Take action now! Please use this template letter to contact your councillor.

ACTION for your MP: EDM 2717
Don’t forget to ensure your MP signs EDM 2717 [so far signed by 76 MPs]:
http://www.parliament.uk/edm/2010-12/2717

Our leaflet outlines the main arguments against selection of Veolia, you can download it here, the text is also at the bottom of this page.

Your North London councillors who are involved in decision-making about Veolia’s bid to process waste in North London:

Cllr Melvin Cohen <cllr.m.cohen@barnet.gov.uk>

Cllr Brian Coleman has been removed from his position following alleged assault but was previously on the authority board <cllr.b.coleman@barnet.gov.uk>

Cllr Sean Birch <sean.birch@camden.gov.uk>

Cllr Sarah Hayward <sarah.hayward@camden.gov.uk>

Cllr Andrew Stafford <andrew.stafford@enfield.gov.uk>

Cllr Chris Murphy <chris.murphy@enfield.gov.uk>

Cllr Samantha Lloyd <samantha.lloyd@hackney.gov.uk>

Cllr Feryal Demirci <feryal.demirci@hackney.gov.uk>

Cllr Nilgun Canver <nilgun.canver@haringey.gov.uk>

Cllr George Meehan <george.meehan@haringey.gov.uk>

Cllr Richard Greening <richard.greening@islington.gov.uk>

Cllr Paul Smith <paul.smith@islington.gov.uk>

Cllr Clyde Loakes <Cllr.Clyde.Loakes@walthamforest.gov.uk>

Cllr Afzal Akram <Cllr.Afzal.Akram@walthamforest.gov.uk>

Cllr Richard Cornelius <cllr.r.cornelius@barnet.gov.uk>

Cllr Nasim Ali <nasim.ali@camden.gov.uk>

Cllr Doug Taylor <doug.taylor@enfield.gov.uk>

Cllr Ian David Sharer <ian.sharer@hackney.gov.uk>

Cllr Claire Kober <claire.kober@haringey.gov.uk>

Cllr Catherine.West <Catherine.west@islington.gov.uk>

Cllr Chris Robbins <leader@walthamforest.gov.uk>

….and check our website and facebook page regularly for latest updates!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: